top of page

In Jesus Name; Alignment


"And whatsoever ye shall ask in my name, that will I do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son. If ye shall ask any thing in my name, I will do it."

John 14:13-14

  • the name of Jesus is not a way of manipulating God to move the way want him to, nor is it a way to bending God to our will.

  • prayer is us aligning with God to bring the will of God to pass.

"In this manner, therefore, pray:

Our Father in heaven, Hallowed be Your name. Your kingdom come. Your will be done On earth as it is in heaven."

Matthew 6:9-10

We are His bride, we bear His name

  • When we accept Christ as savior, we join God in a union, a convanant that is more sacred than the convanant of Marriage.

  • Marriage is the closest model of the relationship God desires to have with us.

  • Name = Family (family crest)

  • It is common to take on the Name of the groom, we bear His name.

  • In anicent times is was custom for the bridge to not only take the name of the groom, but also to take on the national, spiritual and cultural identity of the groom, we are his bride.

Name means:

Authoruty

  • The power to enforce laws, exact obedience, command, determine, or judge.

  • One that is invested with this power, especially a government or body of government officials:

  • Luke 22:29

Character

  • The combination of mental characteristics and behavior that distinguishes a person or group.

  • The distinguishing nature of something.

  • Character reveals the nature and true identity of a person or group

"Praying in Jesus name require for us to walk in the character of Jesus"

Surname

  • a hereditary name common to all members of a family, as distinct from a given name.

  • God is our father

John 14:13-14

And whatever you ask in My name, that I will do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son. 14 If you ask[a] anything in My name, I will do it.

John 16:23-24

“And in that day you will ask Me nothing. Most assuredly, I say to you, whatever you ask the Father in My name He will give you. Until now you have asked nothing in My name. Ask, and you will receive, that your joy may be full."

2 Chornicles 7:14

"if My people who are called by My name will humble themselves, and pray and seek My face, and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin and heal their land."


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page