top of page

The Spirit of Abandonment


The Canon of Prayer Day 5

The Spirit of Abandonment gives birth to resentment, anger, bitterness, un-forgiveness, distrust, apathy, identity disassociation, insecurity and confusion. Those oppressed by the Spirit of Abandonment suffer with the feel of hopelessness and despair. The Spirit of Abandonment is also manifested in broken families, divorce, absentee fathers and mother, child abandonment; which all creates and perpetuation the cycle of abandonment.

The Spirit of Abandonment is a tormenting spirit that oppresses people and causes them to feel rejected, unwanted and lonely. It causes people to feel inadequate and less-than, due to the absence of Father, Mother, Husband or other significant relationships. It causes people to be commitment phoebes, unfaithful and detached from others. It often manifests itself as fear, fear of commitment, as an unexplainable struggle with commitment or to remain committed.

Prayer

I bind and rebuke the Spirit of Abandonment in the name of Jesus. Abandonment, I curse you to the root and command you to dry up. You shall no longer produce fruit in my community, city, state or region; loose your hand- your hold off of the people.

I bind up the Strongman and spoil the camp of the Spirit of Abandonment, I bind up resentment, anger, bitterness, distrust, apathy, identity disassociation, rejection, fear, insecurity and confusion cause by Abandonment in Jesus name.

The chains of rejection, un-forgiveness and apathy are destroyed in Jesus name. I declare the generational curse of Abandonment in broken in my community, city, state and region. I destroy the chains of hopelessness and despair.

I bind up and rebuke the Spirit of Abandonment that causes divorce and broken families. I bind up and tear down the strongholds that causes child abandonment, absentee father and mother and deterioration of the family structure; that causes unfaithfulness and distrust in Jesus name.

I declare wholeness to every person who has and is dealing with the Spirit of Abandonment. I declare and decree, you are free; for whom the Son set free is free indeed. You are free from the chains of resentment, anger, bitterness, insecurity, inadequacy, fear, spiritual and identity confusion In Jesus name.

I declare hope is rising up in you, the peace and joy of the Kingdom is in your possession; walk in the hope, joy and peace of the Kingdom of Heaven. I declare you are whole; you are healed, you are restored, you are free from the Spirit of Abandonment; walk in victory. The curse is Broken!!!

This is the decree of the King.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page