top of page

Breaking up the Fallow Ground


Canon of Prayer; Day 6

The fallow ground is uncultivated, un-plowed ground that is not capable of producing fruit due to the lack of natural resources or proper conditioning. In scripture (Matthew 13:4) it’s called the wayside, also translated as, path or road; the idea is that the ground is hard and compacted so that the seeds don’t even penetrate the surface. As a matter of fact scripture gives three examples of fallow ground in Matthew chapter 13. The way-side that was just mentioned is one, then there is the stony ground, the other is thrones [the thorny ground also called weeds]. The stony ground unlike the way-side will at least receive the seed, but is incapable of sustaining the seed to the point of bearing fruit. If the seed takes root among the thorns and or weeds it will not survive because the weeds will kill it.

These three types of ground-all fallow, represent the hearts of people and the way they respond to the seed-the truth of the Kingdom of Heaven. Some people’s hearts are not receptive to the word of God [way-side], other are but are not able to sustain the seed because they need to remove the stones [ideologies, philosophies of this world, the traditions of men, religion and religious teaching (Mark 7:7-13) that keep the seed from taking root. This causes people to have a shallow, superficial or religious relationship with God. Then there is the thorny heart, which the riches of the world, the cares of the world; better stated as a desire or a love for worldly things, the lust of the flesh choke the Word out killing the seed.

Some people are sowing and are not reaping, some people; Pastors, Preacher, Ministers, Outreach teams, Evangelist, Churches, are sowing and are frustrated because they are not seeing a great return. The Lord told me to tell you, the ground is fallow and needs to be cultivated in prayer. We need to send the plow through the land.

2 Chronicles 7:14

If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and I will forgive their sin and will heal their land

Isaiah 44:3

For I will pour water upon him that is thirsty, and floods upon the dry ground: I will pour my spirit upon thy seed, and my blessing upon thine offspring:

Prayer

Father, send the plow of your HOLY SPIRIT through my city, state, and region to break up the fallow ground. I pray that you will by YOUR SPIRIT move upon the hearts of man who don’t know YOU as YOU intended man to know YOU. I Declare, every heart that is like the way-side; hard, compacted, impenetrable and resistant to your word, that it be broken and plowed and conditioned by YOUR SPIRIT to receive seed and bear fruit in the spirit. I Declare, every heart that is like the stony ground, riddle with ideologies and philosophies of this world, the tradition of men and religion; I pray that YOU by YOUR SPIRIT begin to remove the stones. I pray for the heart that is like the ground overgrown with weeds and thorns; that you will remove the weeds that would choke out the truth of YOUR word; I curse the root of every ungodly desire and command it to dry up and die, Right now in the Name of Jesus

I Declare, the plow has gone forth. I Declare, hard hearts are now becoming soft, stony ground is being freed from the stones, thorns and weeds are drying up and dying. Your heart is now ready to receive the truth of the Kingdom of God.

This is the decree of the King


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page