top of page

Prayer of Prosperity


The Canon of Prayer: Day 30

Lay not up for yourselves treasures upon earth, where moth and rust doth corrupt, and where thieves break through and steal: But lay up for yourselves treasures in heaven, where neither moth nor rust doth corrupt, and where thieves do not break through nor steal: For where your treasure is, there will your heart be also. (Matthew 6:19-21)

Too often when people think about prosperity they think about riches of material wealth, I want to assure you; that’s not what this prayer is about. God can and will bless us financially or materially but Jesus tells us that such is what the world prays for. Seeking the Kingdom of God and His righteousness is the prayer we are instructed to pray (Matthew 6:25-33). Jesus says when we pray, we are to pray that the Kingdom of God come and that His will be done on Earth as it is in Heaven (Matthew 6:10). When we are born again we become sons/children of God and we become heirs of the Kingdom Colony Earth; this is true prosperity, the Kingdom.

Why settle for temporary earthly riches when you can inherit the earth. We need to change our perspective on how we think about prosperity; we cannot continue to retain a worldly perspective of prosperity. We must live from the repented place, from the repent mind-the changed mind, from a Kingdom perspective.

Our prosperity is tie to our identity; when we identify, think and live from a earthly prospective, we will seek, live for and chase worldly prosperity. But when we identify, think and live from a Kingdom prospective, we will seek, live for and chase Kingdom prosperity. God know what we need and God is a King that supplies the need of His people in every area of their lives. Seeking the Kingdom guarantees your physical needs be met and Godliness-Kingdom have dual benefits, it benefits us in this life that is now and the next. (1 Timothy 4:8)

True prosperity requires discipline submission to God; it is God’s desire to give us the Kingdom (Luke 12:32) true prosperity. Whenever we find God’s promise of prosperity, we find with it the qualifications. Praying for prosperity without meeting the qualification is useless, the prayer of the righteous man avails must (James 5:16), meet the requirements and receive what God desires to give you.

This book of the law shall not depart out of thy mouth; but thou shalt meditate therein day and night, that thou mayest observe to do according to all that is written therein: for then thou shalt make thy way prosperous, and then thou shalt have good success. (Joshua 1:8)

“The Lord will establish you as his holy people, as he promised you on oath, if you keep the commands of the Lord your God and walk in obedience to him. Then all the peoples on earth will see that you are called by the name of the Lord, and they will fear you. The Lord will grant you abundant prosperity—in the fruit of your womb, the young of your livestock and the crops of your ground—in the land he swore to your ancestors to give you. The Lord will open the heavens, the storehouse of his bounty, to send rain on your land in season and to bless all the work of your hands. You will lend to many nations but will borrow from none. The Lord will make you the head, not the tail. If you pay attention to the commands of the Lord your God that I give you this day and carefully follow them, you will always be at the top, never at the bottom.” (Deuteronomy 28:9-13)

Prayer

Father I pray that you prosper me even as my soul prospers, enlarge my territory, enlarge my boarders and cause me to increase in Jesus name; cause me to increase in you, in wisdom, in faith and faithfulness. Bless the works of my hand, that everything I lay my hand to prosper. I declare prosperity in every area of my life that is deficient and in lack; I declare prosperity in the area of forgiveness, patients, love, kindness, meekness, humility and in the spirit. I thank you Lord because you have already given me the power to create wealth. (Deuteronomy 8:18)

Father I submit to you and to your righteous standard, you said that if I seek your Kingdom and your righteousness as my number priority you would meet my needs; and I know that you are not a man the you should lie, I know you look over you work to perform it. So I thank you God that as I submit to your Kingdom and righteousness that will provide and meet my needs. I declare I am prosperous and that poverty and lack is destroyed in my life right now.

This is the Decree to the King


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page