top of page

The sower’s Prayer


The Canon of Prayer; Day 42 #Sower

And he spake many things unto them in parables, saying, Behold, a sower went forth to sow; And when he sowed, some seeds fell by the wayside, and the fowls came and devoured them up: Some fell upon stony places, where they had not much earth: and forthwith they sprung up, because they had no deepness of earth: And when the sun was up, they were scorched; and because they had no root, they withered away. And some fell among thorns; and the thorns sprung up, and choked them: But other fell into good ground, and brought forth fruit, some an hundredfold, some sixtyfold, some thirtyfold. Who hath ears to hear, let him hear. (Matthew 13:3-9)

As we teach and preach the Gospel of the Kingdom, verbally and through our life; we are sowing Kingdom seed. As we live as citizens of the Kingdom of Heaven, we are teaching, preaching and sowing seed. Many seeds have been sown in the Father's vineyard; seeds of error, false doctrine and religion. The soil is the hearts and minds of people where many ideologies, philosophies and tradition have been planted and have grown. As sower we must be diligent to make sure we know what we are sowing; certain things grow in different soil. Not only that, we don't want to sow weeds that will kill our harvest.

We need to make sure we know the condition of the soil. If we don't know the condition of the soil and the soil has not been cultivated we waste good seed. Knowing the condition of the soil will help us to approach the soil in the way that will make our sowing most rewarding, more fruitful. This require discernment.

When we take the time to consider the condition of the soil, we may discover that there is some preparations necessary before we can sow. We may need to break up the fallow ground; we may need to send forth the plow. We may need to get the rocks out that will impede growth. There may be a need to weeded the soil before we sow. This too is accomplished through our teach, preach and living; yet prayer is the best way to prepare the soil.

Knowing when to sow is just as important as knowing what to sow; discernment is key. Along with being diligent to consider the condition of the soil, we must be just as diligent to discern the season. Sowing out of season will destroy seed and crop.

“Listen then to what the parable of the sower means: When anyone hears the message about the kingdom and does not understand it, the evil one comes and snatches away what was sown in their heart. This is the seed sown along the path. The seed falling on rocky ground refers to someone who hears the word and at once receives it with joy. But since they have no root, they last only a short time. When trouble or persecution comes because of the word, they quickly fall away. The seed falling among the thorns refers to someone who hears the word, but the worries of this life and the deceitfulness of wealth choke the word, making it unfruitful. But the seed falling on good soil refers to someone who hears the word and understands it. This is the one who produces a crop, yielding a hundred, sixty or thirty times what was sown.” (Matthew 13:18-23)

Prayer

Father I thank you for saving me and for transforming me from the inside out; I surrender to you and your will. Thank you for make we a husbandman in your vineyard. Lord I send the plow of the Holy Spirit through the land to prepare the soil of the hearts of man. I declare the fallow ground is being broken up right now. I declare and decree, the stones are being removed and every weed is being uprooted in the name of Jesus.

Teach me, help me to be diligent to consider the condition of the soil as I minister to those whom I encounter and just as diligent to consider the season.

I declare that everything in me and in my life that does not identify me as a Kingdom citizen dry up and die. I declare the discipline to bring my life into conformity with your Son, your will and your kingdom. I declare, I will live from my identity as a citizen of the Kingdom and bear fruit after it's own kind; Kingdom.

Father I pray over every seed I have sown and command it to produce.

This is the Decree of the King


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page